miliebooks.blogg.se

Philosophy purity facial cleanser
Philosophy purity facial cleanser












philosophy purity facial cleanser

Up till recently, I was more of simple black eyeliner-lipstick kind of person with love for any clothes that would aid in hiding my not- so-eye-friendly curves. That means using good beauty products, good makeup products, wearing good clothes and working towards having a good body.

philosophy purity facial cleanser

#Philosophy purity facial cleanser skin#

Put its light, frothy foam to work and enjoy the glowing skin that follows.To tell long story short, I just happened to stumble over the fact that I wanted to look “very nice”. Versed Wash It Out Gel Cleanser: This gentle yet thorough cleanser from Versed ($10) is ideal for dealing with oily skin without bringing in harsher ingredients like salicylic acid. While the foam may not be as thick as Philosophy’s, it’s a suitable contender. La Roche-Posay Toleriane Purifying Foaming Face Wash for Oily Skin: This back-to-basics foaming face wash from La Roche-Posay ($16) is formulated to wash away dirt and oil, and contains the brand’s signature thermal water along with ceramides and glycerin to maintain that essential moisture balance. My skin is definitely smoother and more matte than before, and I don’t think I could have gotten this result with any other oil-controlling cleanser I’ve tried before. It was fresh and clean (even to the point of squeaky), but if I pushed on it with my finger, it felt soft and plump, not smooth like paper, as is often the case after a cleanser has stripped skin dry.Īt around $25 for an eight-ounce bottle, Philosophy's Purity Oil-Free Cleanser isn’t exactly cheap, but after using it for almost a month, I’m convinced it has that “special something” that could warrant such a price. But hey, trying new stuff out is part of the job, so I gave it a go anyway and was pleasantly surprised to discover how my skin felt afterward. While back in my teen years such a thing would be welcomed, in my 30s squeaky-clean equates to surface dryness that causes tiny wrinkles to form in places I’d otherwise be smooth, along with a major bout of redness and sensitivity.

philosophy purity facial cleanser

One of the promises of Philosophy's Purity Oil-Free Cleanser is that it “delivers a squeaky-clean feeling, without over-drying skin,” and I’ll admit seeing “squeaky-clean” left me with a few misgivings. The Results: Fresh, clean skin with a healthy matte finishīryan Levandowski/Design by Cristina Cianci I’m usually not one for fragrance in products, but I can overlook it in a cleanser-especially when it’s as pleasant as this. The Philosophy Purity Oil-Free Cleanser has a really unique fragrance: a fresh, herbaceous combination of citrus, lavender, and maybe even a floral edge.

philosophy purity facial cleanser

It’s also great for oily skin, as it’s non-comedogenic.īamboo Extract: I can’t say much for the bamboo extract’s “mattifying properties and ability to absorb oil,” especially considering how far down on the list of ingredients it is, but if having matte skin hours later is anything to go by, it’s got to be doing something. Glycerin: Glycerin is a potent humectant, which means it binds water to the skin, helping to maintain healthy moisture levels. Much of the power of Philosophy's Purity Oil-Free Cleanser comes from traditional cleansing agents, such as sodium lauroamphoacetate, which is known for its mildness, as well as sodium tricedeth sulfate, which helps to create the dense lather that whisks away dirt and oil. However, there are also a few other ingredients here that help take that cleanse to the next level without stripping skin. You really don’t need to use a lot, so the standard eight ounce bottle should last ages. Philosophy's Purity Oil-Free Cleanser is a super viscous gel that you need to work a bit until you finally get some foam, but once it gets going, it leaves you with a dense lather that you can feel working as you rub it into your skin. The Feel: A viscous gel with a dense lather I keep to a pretty basic routine, but the fact that I shave the upper part of my beard two or three times per week can leave my skin inflamed if I’m not careful pre-and-post-shave. Lately, even mild acids result in days of redness and general upset-ness afterward. Now, in my 30s, most of the oiliness is still going strong, but I’ve noticed my skin isn’t as resilient as it used to be. Luckily, a course of Accutane and a proper dermatological education set me on the straight and narrow. It’s the usual story: acne in my teens and early 20s, spurred on by hyperactive oil glands and an addiction to skincare. About My Skin: Oily, sensitive, and moody Uses: Rinses skin clean of oil, dirt, and makeup build-up, leaving it fresh and oil-controlled for hours afterward.Ībout the brand: Philosophy is a wellbeing beauty brand that promotes healthy skin and a healthy lifestyle with products that embrace science and dermatological innovation.














Philosophy purity facial cleanser